The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia announced today, Sunday, the suspension of flights from 7 new African countries, joining the 7 others that were suspended last Friday.

A source at the Saudi Ministry of Interior told SPA that the new seven countries are: Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius and the Republic of Comoros.

He explained that this decision is a reference to what was previously announced regarding the temporary suspension of entry from some countries to the Kingdom, for reasons related to the outbreak of the Corona virus pandemic.

Last Friday, Saudi Arabia announced the suspension of flights to it from 7 African countries: South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Lesotho, and the Kingdom of Eswatini.

The Ministry of Interior stressed that whoever entered the Kingdom from those previously announced countries or states, or passed through them after November 1, 2021, must have A negative result of the PCR examination for the virus, which he performed after his arrival in the Kingdom.